Once space has sold out, you can still apply for a spot to be on our waiting list.
Unfortunately we can't guarantee a spot for you yet, but we will do our best to get you on a trip with all of your friends!
Keep in mind that we will be requesting additional space from our suppliers, so there may be an additional cost to book at this time.
While we will do our best to get you on the same bus or flight as your group, this may not always be possible, and you may be on an alternate itinerary with another Breakaway Tours group. For a Breakaway Beach trip, if there is not an option with another group, you may be on a flight by yourself, travelling without a Breakaway destination team member.
If you agree to paying an additional fee or travelling alone, follow the steps below to join our waitlist.
How to get on the waitlist:
- If you have not yet signed up for the trip, you will need to register online using the same trip code as your group, and you will need to pay what is currently owing towards the trip. If you have already signed up, you will need to get caught up with the missed payments.
- You will need to submit a valid rooming request. The room you are requesting needs to have space for an extra person to join ie. they are in a double and will request to move into a triple room, or they are in a single and will request to move into a double room. At least one of the roommates you are requesting must send us a message to confirm you can join their room if you are cleared off the waitlist.
- A credit card or visa debit will need to be set up for autopay on your online profile.
Our goal is to clear as many waitlist bookings as soon as possible, however due to our travel periods and last minute cancellations, we may not be able to clear someone until much closer to the departure day.
Once we have found a spot:
Once our operations team has found a potential spot on the trip, we will call you with the option available. If there is an additional cost required or specific travel details, we will notify you at this time. We won't charge anything extra until we confirm the option with you first, but keep in mind that the space is not being held until payment is received. Space can sell out quickly and prices can go up at anytime, so it's important to confirm the option with us right away.
If you choose to accept the waitlist option:
If there is an additional cost, we will charge the amount to the active card on file and proceed to book the option. Your status will change from Waitlist to New Joiner, your roommates will be updated, and you will receive an email confirmation. Your trip details will be updated on your online profile under the Itinerary section.
If you choose not to take the waitlist option or we are unable to find you a spot:
We will update your status to Cancelled and refund any payments made after joining the Waitlist. Any payment made previously would be subject to the regular Terms & Conditions.